I graduated from the University Of Bristol in 2015 and moved to South Wales the same year.

I began my career in a busy small animal first opinion hospital. I then moved to Somerset in 2017 after getting married, to continue my career progression.

In my spare time in enjoy cooking, walking, watching football matches and visiting new places with my husband. I have a French Bulldog puppy called Lacey who keeps me very busy.
thumbnail 22885787 10155094336757333 4250665358662759836 n 1

 
 

 I am a graduate of the Royal Veterinary College in London. I graduated in 1983 and started work in Wincanton for Mr Hudson and Mr Giles. I was employed as a full time vet covering both farm animal and small animal work. In August 2014 as the prctice withdrew from farm work, my work has changed to allow me to continue to develop as a small animal clinician, with a keen interest in ophthalmology and soft tissue surgery

I have stayed in the practice for my whole veterinary career. I was offered a junior partnership in 1988 and then full partnership in 1991. In December 2012 we converted to a Limited Company and now Bob O'Brien and I are the Dierctors of the company.

I am married with three children. All my children are now themselves University Graduates, leaving my wife and I in peace, but looking forward to visits from them all and grandchildren.  I keep a few animals at home including a dog, cats, beef cattle, sheep and a horse.  I am also a keen vegetable grower and a cook.

To contact Jeremy please call the main Southill Vets reception number 01963 33226. If Jeremy is not available, reception staff will be happy to relay your message to him.

 

 
 

I qualified from Edinburgh University in 1989 from the Royal Dick School of Veterinary Studies and started my career in the extreme south of Cornwall in a very mixed practice covering the Lizard peninsula. Here I gained a tremendously diverse experience dealing with the full range of domestic species as well as dog, cats, horses and some more exotic species such as seals and penguins!

After 5 years I moved north to Cheshire and spent some time in a purely small animal practice for a couple of years whilst my wife took up a job at the Liverpool vet school as a resident.  We moved back down south to Dorset/Somerset in 1996 and have been here ever since.

 

Whilst at Southill vets I have been developing varied interests including opthalmology, feline infectious diseases and the use of technology within the practice.  I thoroughly enjoy being part of a rural practice and feel priviliged to count so many clients as friends. Outside of work, my four children (plus dog and cats and ponies!!) and never ending gardening, keep me busy enjoying everything this beautiful part of the country has to offer.

To contact Bob, please call the main Southill Vets reception number 01963 33226.  If Bob is not available, reception staff will be happy to relay your message to him.

 

 
 

I qualified from Liverpool University in 2000. I enjoy meeting and treating all small animals, and tackling medical and surgical cases. My previous experience includes 2 years in mixed practice in Staffordshire, then 2 years in small animal hospital in Telford, before joining my husband in Snowdonia - where I grew very fond of treating farm collies!
We moved to Somerset in 2008 and I began working at Southill.  I work part-time at the Gillingham branch. My husband is also a vet and we have 2  children, an old black moggie and a noisy burmese cat and a Welsh Springer Spaniel.
I like to find the time to garden, cook, bake, sew and walk the dog. 

 

 
 

My name is Fiona Perkins and I am the 'tall blond' vet at Wincanton where I work part-time doing small animal work. I graduated from Bristol Vet School in 1990 (having already obtained a degree in Zoology/Psychology), and worked in a very mixed practice in rural Cornwall for 4 years, before moving to Somerset in 1995.  I then worked in several local practices for 2 years before joining Southill Vets in 1997.

I am married to a vet and have 4 teenage children (2 now at university) which keep me busy! I also have 3 lurcher dogs - 'Spike', 'Bramble' 'and 'Gipsy, 2 cats - 'Dennis' and slightly overweight 'George' (not a good advert for a vet's cat) 2 horses, some sheep and a few cows.

At work I particularly enjoy all aspects of surgery, and interesting medical cases. My interests outside of work include doing up my old farmhouse, gardening, riding, walking and eating - though with my work and family commitments, I spend most of my time just rushing around !

 

 
 

Graduated from Bristol University 1980, worked for animal charity in London on and off for 14 years, with some time spent in private practice in and around London.

Moved to Somerset in 1995 and started working part-time at Southill Vets in 1997. Deals with companion animals only working part-time.

Rest of time spent running a smallholding, keeping poultry and waterfowl. Shows ducks. Has an interest in illnesses and ailments affecting poultry.

 

 
 

I graduated from the Royal Veterinary College, London in 2000 and have worked in various small animal practices across the country before settling in the South West in 2006.  I enjoy all aspects of veterinary work but have particular interests in Opthalmology and Internal Medicine.

Out of work I enjoy swimming, cooking and spending time with my 2 children, 4 guinea pigs, 4 fish, 1 dog and 1 husband !!

 

 
 

 

I am Elena and I am the new vet at Southill.

22894446 10155094336647333 5086429958206496607 n

I am from Spain and I graduated from Universidad Cardenal Herrera CEU in Valencia in 2013. In 2014 I achieved a masters degree in Small Animal Medicine from Universidad de Murcia and moved to Bath the same year. I started my career working in Bath alongside the first opinion and referral team. I moved to Wincanton in June 2016, to start my new adventure and continue my professional and personal development at Southill Vets. I have special interest in internal medicine and imaging and hope one day to achieve a certi

ficate or specialist status.

I have a cat in Spain called Gordi (which means fatty!) who I miss every day. In my spare time, I enjoy travelling, reading and relaxing with friends.